Sophistafunk EP


  1. Colors
  2. Living to Rock
  3. Lyla's Tune
  4. Burn Just to Breathe
  5. Big Bad Boots
  6. Same Mistakes

Adam Gold: electric pianos, synth, vox
Jack Brown: vox
Emanuel Washington: drums, percussion

Sam Podell: saxophones
Mike Conerty: trumpet
DJ Afar: turntables
Joe Branciforte: percussion

Arranged & Performed by Sophistafunk.
Music by Adam Gold, Jack Brown (track 6).
Lyrics by Jack Brown, Adam Gold (tracks 3 & 5).

Engineered by Adam Gold. Assisted by Jorge Calaf & Paul Fusco.
Recorded at Belfer Audio Laboratory, Syracuse University.
Track 6 Recorded Live at Musefest 2008
Mixed by Joe Branciforte.
Produced by Sophistafunk & Joe Branciforte.
Artwork & Design by Jon Daly at

Copyright 2009, Syracuse University
Marshall Street Records, All Rights Reserved

No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>